Amin Maalouf and Marina Warner in conversation at the Royal Society of Literature, 31 March, 6.30-7.30 pm BST In Association with the Sheikh Zayed Book Award President of the Royal Society of Literature, Marina Warner, is joined in conversation by French-Lebanese author Amin Maalouf. Their conversation, streamed...

On Friday, 5 February at noon Eastern (5 pm UK time), Adeline Dieudonné, considered one of the Francophone world’s most promising emerging voices, talks with Heather O'Neill (The Girl Who Was Saturday Night) about her debut novel, Real Life. Adeline Dieudonné’s first novel, Real Life, was a literary...

On Wednesday, 3 February, at 7 pm Eastern (midnight UK time), Pilar Quintana talks with poet and translator Beatriz Hausner about her novel, The Bitch, and the subversive act of writing about the dark side of nature. Set on Colombia’s rugged Pacific coast, Pilar Quintana’s The Bitch explores...