News

On Friday, 5 February at noon Eastern (5 pm UK time), Adeline Dieudonné, considered one of the Francophone world’s most promising emerging voices, talks with Heather O'Neill (The Girl Who Was Saturday Night) about her debut novel, Real Life. Adeline Dieudonné’s first novel, Real Life, was a literary...

On Wednesday, 3 February, at 7 pm Eastern (midnight UK time), Pilar Quintana talks with poet and translator Beatriz Hausner about her novel, The Bitch, and the subversive act of writing about the dark side of nature. Set on Colombia’s rugged Pacific coast, Pilar Quintana’s The Bitch explores...

The Wondrous and Tragic Life of Ivan and Ivana by Maryse Condé, and translated by Richard Philcox, is a finalist for the Caribbean Readers' Awards in the Translated Work category! Vote for this title now through 31 December by clicking here! Image from Rebel Women Lit...